Categories: Gluten and Dairy Free

Five Gluten Free Chili Brands to Enjoy

A debate about chili is whether it should contain beans. What’s not debatable is that for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities, it should not contain gluten.

Chili is shorthand for chile con carne or chile peppers with meat. You may be shocked to learn that some chili brands contain gluten. The reason is that gluten is often added to food as a binder, filler, or thickener. An example would be adding breadcrumbs to meatballs or meatloaf.  Before I review the five gluten free chilis, I will list those that were not reviewed due to the addition of gluten.

Five Gluten Free Chili Brands

Page: 1 2

Gabriela Velazquez

Recent Posts

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Soup & Chili Brands

With the cold air, snow, and layers upon layers of clothing, I bet you could…

5 days ago

Gluten and Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Snack Brands

Unsurprisingly, the most popular snacks in the U.S. and the world are chocolates, such as…

2 weeks ago

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Dairy Brands

Of all the dairy products I miss eating, cheese is the hardest to give up.…

1 month ago

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Chocolate Snacks

The importance of having alternatives when dealing with food allergies and sensitivities cannot be emphasized…

2 months ago

Gluten and Dairy-Free Wraps and Tortillas

They look the same and sometimes taste the same. However, wraps and tortillas are not…

1 year ago

Kraft and Babybel Dairy-Free Cheese

Top brand companies have taken notice of the surge in demand for plant-based and vegan…

1 year ago

This website uses cookies.