Categories: Gluten and Dairy Free

Other Names and Sources for Gluten and Dairy

With foods named wheat bread and dairy creamer, it’s obvious that they contain gluten or dairy. But there are other names and sources for gluten and dairy that you may not be aware of. Did you know that the popular meal replacement/protein drink whey powder contains dairy? Whey is one of the proteins found naturally in cow’s milk. And some people mistakenly believe that only wheat contains gluten when other grains such as barley, rye, and couscous, also contain gluten. Here is a list of alternate names and sources for gluten and dairy.  

Other Names and Sources for Gluten and Dairy

Page: 1 2

Gabriela Velazquez

Recent Posts

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Soup & Chili Brands

With the cold air, snow, and layers upon layers of clothing, I bet you could…

5 days ago

Gluten and Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Snack Brands

Unsurprisingly, the most popular snacks in the U.S. and the world are chocolates, such as…

2 weeks ago

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Dairy Brands

Of all the dairy products I miss eating, cheese is the hardest to give up.…

1 month ago

Gluten- & Dairy-Free Substitutes for Popular Chocolate Snacks

The importance of having alternatives when dealing with food allergies and sensitivities cannot be emphasized…

2 months ago

Gluten and Dairy-Free Wraps and Tortillas

They look the same and sometimes taste the same. However, wraps and tortillas are not…

1 year ago

Kraft and Babybel Dairy-Free Cheese

Top brand companies have taken notice of the surge in demand for plant-based and vegan…

1 year ago

This website uses cookies.